Tuesday, June 25, 2013

King Of The Times: Jay-Z Takes Over Times Square...Shows Off "Magna Carta Holy Grail"

Hov has taken over Times Square, again.  Photos of him, boasting his new rules and showing off, "Magna Carta Holy Grail" are all over Times Square.  The photos are part of the promotion for his new album and are also part of his partnership with Samsung.

Yesterday Samsung customers were able to download the Magna Carter app, which will allow them to download the album, 72 hours before the rest of us, on July 4, and also gives them exclusive behind the scenes content.  

Hmm...a Samsung phone is starting to look, better and better.  The album is out for everyone else on July 7.

Jay sent us all on a hunt when he teamed up with Bing for the release of his New York Times Bestseller, Decoded.  Now he's doing the same with the revealing of "Magna Carta" info...from his track-listing--where he sent fans on an actual scavenger hunt to find the list, to his title track lyrics with JT and more.  Check all the MCHG info below.

The hunt for the tracks:

The Magna Carta Holy Grail track list:

1. "Picasso Baby"
2. "Heaven"
3. "Versus"
4. "Tom Ford"
5. "Beach Is Better"
6. "F--kWithMeYouKnowIGotIt"
7. "Oceans"
8. "F.U.T.W."
9. "Part II (On The Run)"
10. "BBC"
11. "La Familia"
12. "Jay-Z Blue"
13. "Nickles & Dimes"

Releasing lyrics via the app:

--Princess Carter

Sources:  MTV, RocNation
Photo Credit:  MTV

No comments:

Post a Comment