Sunday, December 15, 2013

It's A Queen's World: Beyoncé Gives Us "Beyoncé" Self-Titled Visual Album...It's Soulful, Artistic & Personal.....

Mrs. Carter surprised us all, with the perfect Friday the 13 treat--her fifth solo album.  The self-titled project is soulful, sexy and
most personal to-date.

B's vocals are topnotch, and she showcases her vocal growth on the album--showcasing her diverse range, on tracks like "Drunk In Love", "XO", "Pretty Hurts", "No Angel", and "Blow".

The album is a complete piece of work.

B sings about the ups & downs of love, life, and womanhood.  And of course she sings about her two favorite people, Jay & Blue, both appear on the album.

And then there are the videos.  From the first visual "Pretty Hurts" --to the last piece-- "Grown Woman" it's pure art.  An incredible performance piece.  Bravo B!!!
"I see music," Beyoncé said in a video on her Facebook page, dubbed "Self-Titled, Part 1," just minutes after her surprise announcement of "Beyoncé," her fifth album. “It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.”  --Beyoncé 

The album is available exclusively at iTunes until December 20.  Head over to iTunes to get your copy today. According to Billboard, it's sold over 430, 000 in its first day of release:
Beyonce’s self-titled surprise release, which hit iTunes exclusively on Thursday evening (9 p.m. PT), has now sold over 430,000 units in just over one day, guaranteeing it the top slot on the Billboard 200 once that chart’s top 10 is revealed mid-week. “Beyonce” shifted slightly over 80,000 in the three hours from 9 p.m. PT to midnight on Thursday evening, putting her Friday sales at roughly 350,000. With two more days left in the sales tracking week, the title could sell over 600,000 before the buzzer sounds. (Source: Billboard)
I love the album!!!  I'm Drunk In Love With It...:)  Check out the full tracklist and more videos about the album's a soulful masterpiece.

Simply incredible.

1. “Pretty Hurts”
2. “Haunted”
3. “Drunk in Love” feat. Jay Z
4. “Blow”
5. “No Angel”
6. “Partition”
7. “Jealous”
8. “Rocket”
9. “Mine” feat. Drake
10. “XO”
11. “***Flawless” feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
12. “Superpower” feat. Frank Ocean
13. “Heaven”
14. “Blue” feat. Blue Ivy
15. “Pretty Hurts” [Video]
16. “Ghost” [Video]
17. “Haunted” [Video]
18. “Drunk in Love” feat. Jay Z [Video]
19. “Blow” [Video]
20. “No Angel” [Video]
21. “Yoncé” [Video]
22. “Partition” [Video]
23. “Jealous” [Video]
24. “Rocket” [Video]
 25. “Mine” feat. Drake [Video]
26. “XO” [Video]
27. “***Flawless” feat. Chimamanda [Video]
28. “Superpower” feat. Frank Ocean [Video]
29. “Heaven” [Video]
30. “Blue” feat. Blue Ivy [Video]
31. “Grown Woman” [Bonus Video]

Head over to to watch 30 second clips of all the videos.

 --Princess Carter

Source:  Billboard,

No comments:

Post a Comment