Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Hova The Great: Preview The Great Gatsby Soundtrack....Jay's Work Is Ready For The World....

Today snippets of The Great Gatsby Soundtrack was released by Interscope, the soundtrack was executive produced by Jay, and it sounds good.  

You can hear snippets of all tracks except Jay's "100$ Bill" and B &Andre 3000 's cover of "Back To Black"--which are both, featured on the deluxe version.

Jay's gathered an eclectic group of artist for the soundtrack.  I luv Florence's, "Over the Love", Lana Del Ray's, "Young and Beautiful" and of course,  Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra's cover of "Crazy In Love".  

It sounds lush, and it's got jazz -- all that's missing is a glass of D’ussé.  Listen to the clips below.  

The soundtrack will be available, Tuesday, May 7, and the movie hits theaters, Friday, May 10.  We all had to read the book for school, now it's time to enjoy the movie.

1) "Bang Bang" –
2) "A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)" – Fergie, Q Tip and GoonRock
3) "Young and Beautiful" – Lana Del Rey
4) "Love Is the Drug" – Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra
5) "Over the Love" – Florence and the Machine
6) "Where the Wind Blows" – Coco O. of Quadron
7) "Crazy in Love" – Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra
8) "Together" – the xx
9) "Hearts a Mess" – Gotye
10) "Love Is Blindness" – Jack White
11) "Into the Past" – Nero
12) "Kill and Run" – Sia

 --Princess Carter

Source:  Rap-Up

No comments:

Post a Comment